IUCAA Committee Against Sexual Harassment (ICASH)


The Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics (IUCAA) is committed to providing a working environment that is free of sexual harassment and gender-based discrimination. In accordance with the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition, and Redressal) Act, 2013, the IUCAA Committee against Sexual Harassment will receive and respond to complaints related to sexual harassment. Click here for the policy and procedures.

The Committee:

  • Mrs. Nirupama Bawdekar, (Chairperson)
  • Mrs. Deepa Modi, (Convenor)
  • Dr. Rajeshwari Dutta
  • Mrs. Savita Dalvi
  • Professor Aseem Paranjape
  • Advocate Rama Sarode