IUCAA Logo BRICS Astronomy Working Group (BAWG2021) meeting
May 19 - 20, 2021, IUCAA, Pune
BRICS Logo

This is an announcement for BRICS2021 meeting which will be held at IUCAA Pune Online during 19-20 May 2021.

In accordance with the BRICS Calendar of STI events for organizing during India’s BRICS Presidency in 2021 (https://brics2021.gov.in/), I am pleased to inform you that the 7th meeting of the BRICS Astronomy WG (BAWG2021) will take place in virtual (online) mode during 19-20 May 2021 at IUCAA, Pune, India.

Date: May 19 - 20, 2021
India Time: 1630-2000 hrs
Time Zones: Brazil: 0800hrs/Russia:1400hrs/China:1900hrs/South Africa:1300hrs

Virtual Meeting (Zoom Link to be provided only to the limited interested Indian Astronomers who can participate in the Discussion Session at the end which will be focussed ONLY on the BRICS Flagship Program BITDN)

Please send your request to participate to rag@iucaa.in latest by the deadline of Tue 11 May 2021 (1600hrs IST)

Prof. Ranjan Gupta
Chairman, BAWG India
(IUCAA, Pune, India)